New Kid at PS 102

By Judah

7th graders at PS 102 in 1901, wearing jackets and ties and dresses!

Being a new kid can be exciting, but then again very difficult, and even scary.

I like being a new student at PS 102 for several reasons. I like it because it’s a new and exciting school. Going to private school my whole life was fun but I was ready to try something new. I also enjoy being a new student because you get greeted and welcomed nicely. Most people introduce themselves and are very kind. Another reason being a new student is fun because I got to make many new friends like Tomek, Hendrix, Majd, and many more.

Being a new student can be enjoyable, but most things have some flaws too. I don’t enjoy being a new kid because at first, if you don’t make friends right away, you feel lonely. I also don’t enjoy being a new kid because you really want people to like you so sometimes you want to change yourself to fit in.

On the whole, being the new kid is not so bad. Thank you PS 102 for making me feel like I’m where I belong.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Kid at PS 102

  1. Pingback: Judah’s Latest from PS 102’s Virtual Journal | Away with Words: In Pursuit of Authenticity

  2. Pingback: Judah’s Journalism Stars Portfolio | Away with Words: In Pursuit of Authenticity

Leave a Reply

