The Day I Had To Interview Mr. Silverman

It was the day that I had to interview Mr. Silverman!  It was a Thursday afternoon at last period in school.  I got out of my classroom to go interview him.  I was really nervous and trembled with fear because I always mess up when asking questions.

 When I saw Mr. Silverman, he looked very happy about getting interviewed. I said, “Hi Mr. Silverman.” He happily said, “Hello.” Then we sat down at a table on the fourth floor. The first thing I told him was, “Thank you very much for letting me interview you.” “You’re very welcome,” he responded.

 The first question I asked was, “What kind of work do you do?” He said, “I work as a fourth grade teacher.” Next I asked Mr. Silverman, “What can be something difficult for you?” He said, “Something difficult to me is having too much to do in too little time.” The next question almost really messed me up! I said, “What do you like best about working at P.S. 102?” He said, “The community of teachers, students, parents, and staff all working to make a difference in students’ lives.” After that question I didn’t feel so nervous anymore. I felt as if I was going to finish really quickly. The next question I asked was, “Where did you go to elementary school and how is it the same and different from P.S.102?”   “I went to school in New Jersey and some things that are the same are the subjects and the same number of hours. Some things that are different are that in my school it was from Kindergarden – Sixth Grade and we had more tests.” responded Mr. Silverman.   Next I asked, “How long have you worked at P.S.102?” Mr. Silverman said, “I have been working at P.S.102 for about 6 years.”  I had one more question to ask, I was so relieved. The last question I asked was, “Is there anything you’d like to say to our readers about your experiences at P.S.102?” Mr. Silverman said, “P.S.102 is truly my home away from home.” I was done with the interview. I told Mr. Silverman, “Thank you for letting me interview you.” He said, “You’re very welcome.” Finally we both said bye to each other and went to our classrooms.

1 Comment

Filed under Abdelrahman, Staff Spotlight

One response to “The Day I Had To Interview Mr. Silverman

  1. nice work abdelraman good luck.

Leave a Reply

